SCSM Citrix Connector

In this blog post I am going to show you how I built a Orchestrator Runbook for a Citrix Connector to populate my CMDB with a list of my citrix servers. I used the blackberry connector post here as a template to create my runbook.

Here is the overview of the runbook.

image

My runbook Starts with a Monitor Date/Time Activity that runs every hour

image

Next I check the schedule I have created, this allows me to control when the connector runs just by editing the schedule.

image

Next I Query the Citrix Farm database

image

image

here is the query I am running

SELECT [attrvalue]
FROM [CTX_XENAPP].[dbo].[INDEXTABLE]
where [attrvalue] like ‘CTX%’

this queries the server names and returns the servers that start with CTX you can modify the where statement to meat your needs.

image

the input string value: {Full line as a string with fields separated by ’;’ from “Query Citrix Database”}

Next we will get the

image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

